CLC HOME PROGRAMS & MAJORS ADMISSIONS E-SERVICES  COURSE SCHEDULES  
header

 

Business Office Home

View Your Account Online

Tuition and Fees

Payment Options

Registration Cancellation For   Non-Payment

Add / Drop / Withdrawal   /Refunds

Appeals

MyCLCPlus Card

 

Business Office

WELCOME TO THE BUSINESS OFFICE! business office
We are here to assist you with questions regarding your tuition and fees. We also process third-party funding and assist with the disbursement of financial aid.

** SPRING 2014 FIRST DAY OF TERM:  JANUARY 13, 2014 **

SPRING 2014 TUITION DUE DATE:  DECEMBER 19, 2013
REGISTRATION will be CANCELLED if payment or deferral requirements have not been met prior to the cancellation dates below.  For additional information click on Payment & Deferral Options .  For printable instructions click here.

FIRST REGISTRATION CANCELLATION FOR NON-PAYMENT OF TUITION 
CANCELLATION IS DECEMBER 20, 2013

SECOND REGISTRATION CANCELLATION FOR NON-PAYMENT OF TUITION
CANCELLATION IS JANUARY 21, 2014

A $30.00 payment plan fee will be assessed to accounts not paid in full by FEBRUARY 19, 2014 


** SUMMER 2014 TUITION DUE DATE:  MAY 12, 2014  **

FINANCIAL AID DISBURSEMENT - JANUARY 29, 2014 
CLC now offers the Higher One Card as our method of disbursement.  You have three choices for your disbursement, which you will select when you set up your card.  For more information, please visit our student services department or contact us on 218-855-8248.

View Your Student Account Balance On-line 
Central Lakes College does not mail tuition statements.  It is the responsibility of the student to review their account on-line and pay their bill in a timely manner.  Students can also pay their balance on-line using e-check, Visa, MasterCard, or Discover. Access your account online any time @ Central Lakes College E-Services

Student Communication
Central Lakes College has designated the college-issued email account as the primary method of communication with students regarding topics of an academic, student service, or administrative nature. The College may still disseminate official notices via other methods.

Registered Courses At Central Lakes College
Registration in classes commits you to a financial obligation. Classes must be dropped during the free drop/add period to receive a full refund of tuition and fees.

  • If you wish to not be enrolled for the term, you should drop your classes before the published drop deadline.
  • Do not assume your courses will be canceled. You are personally responsible for making changes (drops or adds) to your schedule, and for verifying that they have been made correctly. Print a copy of your academic schedule whenever you make a change.
  • After the deadline to drop a course, refunds are issued only for complete withdrawals in accordance with the published CLC refund schedule.
  • Courses will only be canceled if no payment is made, no NelNet payment plan is in place, or an approved deferment is not met prior to the published due date.
  • All balances must be paid in full prior to registering for future semesters. After the term is over, any unpaid balance may be turned over to the Minnesota Department of Revenue, Collections Division.


 Brainerd Campus
1-800-933-0346 Ext: 8248
218-855-8248

Staples Campus
1-800-247-6836 Ext: 5109
218-894-5109

Brainerd Campus      
Brainerd Cashier Business Office/Bookstore Assistance cashiers@clcmn.edu (218) 855-8248
Lori Thramer Business Office/Bookstore Cashier lthramer@clcmn.edu (218) 855-8202
Laura Paulson Accounting Technician/Payment Plans lpaulson@clcmn.edu (218) 855-8029
Sherilyn Thesing Third Party Funding sthesing@clcmn.edu (218) 855-8026
Amy Disterhaupt Collections adisterh@clcmn.edu (218) 855-8041
Carla Loss Business Office closs@clcmn.edu (218) 855-8028
Christina Anderson Director of Business Services canderson@clcmn.edu (218) 855-8027
     
Staples Campus      
Sheila Edin Accounts Payable sedin@clcmn.edu (218) 894-5181
Barb Reese Business Office Cashier breese@clcmn.edu (218) 894-5109
Debbie Sterriker Accounts Payable dsterrike@clcmn.edu (218) 894-5103
Bianca Wyffels Purchasing bwyffels@clcmn.edu (218) 894-5159

 

 

 

  NEWS & EVENTS ALUMNI & DONORS SERVICES FOR BUSINESS CONTACT US STUDENT EMAIL  

Last Updated: 3/24/14