Advising

Advising

Our Academic Advisors embrace a holistic approach and strive to challenge students to engage in and achieve academic excellence, create and attain goals, and understand the important role and impact education plays in transforming their lives.

Current students should check in regularly with an Advisor during the academic year.

New students who have completed The Steps to Enroll should attend a New Student Registration Session. Registration sessions provide students guidance in selecting classes and programs, provide an opportunity to meet CLC faculty/staff and learn about helpful campus resources, services and student life activities.

Current and new students may contact CLC Advising at askclc@clcmn.edu or one of the Advisors below with any questions. PSEO students: Any of the Advisors below with Associate of Arts listed are able to assist you.

TRIO-eligible students: contact your TRIO Advisor here.

Jill Albie 218-894-5138 jill.albie@clcmn.edu (Staples Campus)
Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, Agriculture Science, Diesel Technology, Machine Tool Technology, Robotics, Culinary Arts, Heavy Equipment Operation Maintenance, Meat Cutting and Butchery, Precision Food Production

Natalia DePauw 218-855-8263 natalia.depauw@clcmn.edu
Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, PSEO & CIS

Jodi Elness 218-855-8036 jodi.elness@clcmn.edu
Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, Practical Nursing (PN), Associate Degree in Nursing (Registered Nurse), Certified Nursing Asst. (CNA) and Health Science Broad Field

Janet Gontarek 218-855-8134 janet.gontarek@clcmn.edu
Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, Emergency Medical Response Technician, Greenhouse, Horticulture, Landscaping, Natural Resources Technology, Occupational Skills, Welding

Kate Johnson 218-855-8017 kate.johnson@clcmn.edu
Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, Brainerd High School PSEO

Anji Mousseau 218-894-5136 anji.mousseau@clcmn.edu (Staples Campus)
Heavy Equipment Operation Maintenance, Diesel

Deb Norlin 218-855-8156 deb.norlin@clcmn.edu
Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, Computer Technology, Dental Assisting, Graphic Design, Videography–Master Video, Online Media, Social Media

Cash Robinson 218-855-8035 cash.robinson@clcmn.edu
Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, Automotive Technology, Marine and Powersports

Erin Wilmot 218-855-8137 erin.wilmot@clcmn.edu
Accounting, Associate of Arts/Transfer Pathways, Bookkeeping, Business Management, Criminal Justice, Early Childhood Education, Healthcare Administration, Human Services, Natural Resources Law Enforcement

Make an In Person Meeting with an Advisor

Make a Zoom or Phone meeting with an Advisor

Registration Guides

Ethics and Code of Conduct

Central Lakes College’s Academic Advising Department aligns with the current professional practices, competencies, and philosophies of NACADA: The Global Community for Academic Advising, of which Central Lakes College is a long-standing member. We also apply NACADA’s Statement of Core Values and follow the MinnState System’s Procedure 1C.0.1 Employee Code of Conduct. 

Contact Information

Call Now
X
X