Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Search in comments
Filter by Custom Post Type

Student Life

studentlifeStudent Life News

View our Area Housing List

Constitution Day & Election Information

Come join us in the Student Life Centers on each campus and enjoy such amenities as free coffee, Xbox One, board games, pool tables, foosball, and ping pong. Our CLC Food Pantries are now open and various food items are available for students. You can access the food pantry by going to the Student Life Center on each campus.

Student Senate

Mission Statement: The Student Senate provides leadership opportunities furthering CLC students’ development and builds community through programs, activities, and student organizations.

Email the Student Senate at ssenate@clcmn.edu

Student Senate Documents
Constitution (pdf)
Bylaws (pdf)
Student Senate Nomination Form (pdf)

Campus Clubs

As a student, it is so important to study and attend all of your classes regularly. For many students it is also important to get involved, and become a part of campus life. At Central Lakes College, you will have the opportunity to participate in a wide variety of clubs and organizations. You’ll have the chance to make friends and engage in new experiences. Read on for more information about the exciting opportunities that await you.

Club Forms and Guidelines

Club Handbook (pdf)

Club Application Packet (pdf)

Fundraising Request Form (pdf)

Club Sample Constitution (pdf)

Simplified Version of Roberts Rules (pdf)

Roberts Rules of Order Guide (pdf)

CLC Student Travel Waiver and Liability Release (pdf)

Current Clubs

Club Name Club Advisor Club Email Campus
Public Safety Club Eric Budrow ebudrow@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Natural Resources Club Dr. William Faber wfaber@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Horticulture Club Theri Wasniewski twasniewski@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Right Brain Media Club Leon Dahlvang ldahlvang@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Robotics Club Nathan Peterson npeterson@clcmn.edu Staples
Diesel Technicians Club Jeff Klehr jklehr@clcmn.edu Staples
Heavy Equipment Club John Maleski jmaleski@clcmn.edu Staples
PN Nursing Club Sarah Jennison sjennissen@clcmn.edu Staples
Medical Assistants Club Dawn Michel dmichel@clcmn.edu Staples
Equality Coalition Sandra Kaplan skaplan@clcmn.edu Brainerd
CLC Lions Club Erich Heppner eheppner@clcmn.edu Brainerd
ASL Club Tanya Hoting Mrazek thotingm@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Sociability & Friends Mallori Sheik msheik@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Marine & Small Engines Club Paul Hofmann phofmann@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Phi Theta Kappa Kathleen Porter kporter@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Diversity Club Aleta Reque-Peterson apeterson@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Global Connections Club Tracy Kloeckl-Jimenz tkloeckl@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Welding Club Paul Jillson pjillson@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Farm Business Management Club Bob Rick brick@clcmn.edu Staples
Psychology Club Alita Reque-Peterson apeterson@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Accounting Club Kristina Ehnert kehnert@clcmn.edu Brainerd
PSEO Club Jeff Johnson jjohnson@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Machine Trades Club Ronn Redemske rredemske@clcmn.edu Staples
Creative Imaging Association Bruce Fuhrman bfuhrman@clcmn.edu Brainerd
CLC Computer Club Sam Espana sespana@clcmn.edu Brainerd
OSP Club Tim Leskey tleskey@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Associate Degree Nursing Club Julie Woitalla jwoitalla@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Art Club Casey Hochhalter chochhalter@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Civic Engagement Club Dave Kobilka dkobilka@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Astronomy Club Dave Kobilka dkobilka@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Fishing Club Susa Burnard sburnard@clcmn.edu Both
Trap Shooting Club Audrey Thesing athesing@clcmn.edu Both

Contact Information

IMG_1229Erich Heppner
Director of Student Life
eheppner@clcmn.edu
218-855-8260