Student Life

CLC Student Life

CLC Food Pantry

CLC Food Pantry. Eat Well. Study Well

Student Life News

View our Area Housing List

Constitution Day & Election Information

Come join us in the Student Life Centers on each campus and enjoy such amenities as free coffee, Xbox One, board games, pool tables, foosball, and ping pong. Our CLC Food Pantries are now open and various food items are available for students. You can access the food pantry by going to the Student Life Center on each campus.

Student Senate

Mission Statement: The Student Senate provides leadership opportunities furthering CLC students’ development and builds community through programs, activities, and student organizations.
Email the Student Senate at ssenate@clcmn.edu

Student Senate
The CLC Student Senate is the official voice of the students of Central Lakes College. Each campus has its own Student Senate with each group having the autonomy to govern their own affairs.
Mission Statement: The Student Senate provides leadership opportunities furthering CLC students’ development and builds community through programs, activities, and student organizations.

Senate Meetings
Brainerd Student Senate
Tuesdays at 12pm in E354 and via Zoom

Staples Student Senate
Thursdays at 12pm in C170 and via Zoom

Email Erich Heppner at erich.heppner@clcmn.edu with any questions or for the weekly meeting Zoom link.

What do Student Senators do?

  • Student Senators represent the student body to the college administration and are asked to make decisions about important topics that directly impact students.
  • Student Senators serve on the Student Life Budget Committee, which funds sports, activities, and clubs.
  • Review new policy or procedure at Central Lakes College that impacts students.
  • Approve any new club or any new use of Student Life money.
  • Tuition and fees cannot be raised without consultation with the Student Senate.
  • Serve on campus committees such as Technology Fee Committee, Drug and Alcohol Compliance Committee, Diversity Equity and Inclusion Committee, and many more.
  • Senators accept leadership roles in campus scholarship fundraising activities, dignitary visits, recruiting events, and other campus-wide events.

Apply to be a Senator

Student Senate Documents
Constitution
Bylaws

Campus Clubs

As a student, it is so important to study and attend all of your classes regularly. For many students it is also important to get involved, and become a part of campus life. At Central Lakes College, you will have the opportunity to participate in a wide variety of clubs and organizations. You’ll have the chance to make friends and engage in new experiences. Read on for more information about the exciting opportunities that await you.

Club Forms and Guidelines

Club Handbook

Club Application Form

Current Clubs

Club NameAdvisor NameAdvisor EmailClub Campus
Natural Resources ClubDr. William Faberwilliam.faber@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Horticulture ClubTheri Wasniewskitheri.wasniewski@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Right Brain Media ClubLeon Dahlvangleon.dahlvang@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Robotics ClubNate Petersonnathan.peterson@clcmn.eduStaples
Diesel Technicans ClubJeff Klehrjeff.klehr@clcmn.eduStaples
Heavy Equipment ClubJohn Maleskijohn.maleski@clcmn.edu Staples
PN Nursing ClubSarah Jennissensarah.jennissen@clcmn.eduStaples
Medical Assistants ClubDawn Verdondawn.verdon@clcmn.eduStaples
Rainbow Coalition Club (LGBTQ Club)David Thompsondavid.thompson@clcmn.eduBrainerd
PAH Club (American Sign Language Club)Tanya Hoting-Mrazektanya.hotingmrazek@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Marine & Powersports ClubPaul Hofmannpaul.hofmann@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Phi Theta Kappa (National Honor Society)Kate Porterkathleen.porter@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Diversity ClubAlita Reque-Petersonalita.reque-peterson@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Welding ClubDave Ottodavid.otto@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Farm Business Management ClubBob Rickrobert.rick@clcmn.eduStaples
Psychology ClubAlita Reque-Petersonalita.reque-peterson@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Accounting ClubKristina Ehnertkristina.ehnert@clcmn.eduBrainerd
PSEO Club (Post Secondary Enrollment Option Club)Jeff Johnsonjeffrey.johnson@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Machine Trades ClubRonn Redemskeronn.redemske@clcmn.eduStaples
AD Nursing ClubJill Lechnerjill.lechner@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Hip Hop ClubCash Robinsoncash.robinson@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Trap Shooting ClubErich Heppnererich.heppner@clcmn.eduBoth Campuses
Audio ClubMark Lindquistmark.lindquist@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Bent Pine Journal ClubBrandy Lindquistbrandy.lindquist@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Humanities Common Ground ClubJames Rutledgejames.rutledge@clcmn.edu Brainerd
Online Learning ClubNick Heisserernick.heisserer@clcmn.eduBrainerd
Intravarsity ClubJeff Johnsonjeffrey.johnson@clcmn.eduBrainerd

Contact Information

Photo First Name Last Name Position Department Phone Email Alt. Phone: URL wdt_ID
Aubrey Beadell Advisor TRIO Student Support Services 218-855-8014 aubrey.beadell@clcmn.edu 1
Nick O'Reilly Occupational Skills Program College Lab Assistant OccupationalSkills 218-855-8077 Nicholas.oreilly@clcmn.edu 2
Kevin Lomax College Lab Assistant Automotive Faculty 218-855-8000 KLomax@clcmn.edu 3
Mallori Sheik Director of Accessibility Services Accessibility 218-855-8175 mallori.sheik@clcmn.edu 4
Jody Flynn Accessibility Services Assistant Accessibility 218-855-8056 jody.flynn@clcmn.edu 5
Missy Tureson Box Office Assistant Theatre 218-855-8199 mtureson@clcmn.edu 6
Deana Bobzien Instructor Faculty Mathematics Supportive Services 218-855-8339 deana.bobzien@clcmn.edu 7
Brianna Rajkowski Advisor TRIO Student Support Services 218-855-8228 brianna.rajkowski@clcmn.edu 8
Cynthia Dionysius AD Nursing Faculty NursingASDegree 218-855-8133 cindy.dionysius@clcmn.edu 9
Tajia Anderson PSEO Specialist Admissions - CollegeCreditInHighSchool- PSEO 218-855-8079 tajia.anderson@clcmn.edu 10
Tracy Tschida Instructor Faculty Psychology 2188-855-8328 tracy.tschida@clcmn.edu 11
Mike Fitcher Adjunct Instructor MachineTool 218-855-8000 michael.fitcher@clcmn.edu 12
Brent Balmer Videography CLA Videography 218-855-8727 brent.balmer@clcmn.edu 13
David Gray instructor HistoryTransferPathway - History 218-855-8276 david.gray@clcmn.edu 14
Jim Nagy Adjunct Instructor GraphicDesign 218-855-8157 james.nagy@clcmn.edu 15
Brandon Schneider Instructor HeavyEquipment 218-894-5179 brandon.schneider@clcmn.edu 16
Jim Kocherer Instructor FarmBusinessManagement 763-218-7030 jim.kocherer@clcmn.edu https://dynamicforms.ngwebsolutions.com/ShowForm.aspx?RequestedDynamicFormTemplate=0938e712-0d6d-4332-aba3-158670c49513 17
Natalia DePauw Director of Dual Enrollment Advising - PSEO - CollegeCreditInHighSchool 218-855-8263 natalia.depauw@clcmn.edu 18
Teresa Schmitz Assistant Director of HR Human Resources 218-855-8050 teresa.schmitz@clcmn.edu 19
Amy Disterhaupt Admissions Specialist Admissions 218-855-8250 amy.disterhaupt@clcmn.edu 20
Nick Heisserer Instructor BusinessInstructor - BusinessTransfer 218-855-8089 nick.heisserer@clcmn.edu https://outlook.office365.com/owa/calendar/CentralLakesCollege6@MinnState.edu/bookings/ 21
Matthew Krueger Environmental Health and Safety Officer Maintenance 218-855-8115 matthew.krueger@clcmn.edu 22
Mark Lindquist Instructor Music 218-855-8236 mark.lindquist@clcmn.edu 23
Joy Larson Emergency Management and Security Coordinator Security 218-855-8143 joy.larson@clcmn.edu 24
Jeremy Goddard Bookstore/Print Shop Bookstore Supportive Services 218-855-8146 Jeremy.Goddard@clcmn.edu 25
Call Now
X
X