Search
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Filter by Custom Post Type

Student Life

studentlifeStudent Life News

View our Area Housing List

Come join us in the Student Life Centers on each campus and enjoy such amenities as free coffee, Xbox One, board games, pool tables, foosball, and ping pong. Our CLC Food Pantries are now open and various food items are available for students. You can access the food pantry by going to the Student Life Center on each campus.

Student Senate

Mission Statement: The Student Senate provides leadership opportunities furthering CLC students’ development and builds community through programs, activities, and student organizations.

Email the Student Senate at ssenate@clcmn.edu

Student Senate Documents
Constitution (pdf)
Bylaws (pdf)
Student Senate Nomination Form (pdf)

Campus Clubs

As a student, it is so important to study and attend all of your classes regularly. For many students it is also important to get involved, and become a part of campus life. At Central Lakes College, you will have the opportunity to participate in a wide variety of clubs and organizations. You’ll have the chance to make friends and engage in new experiences. Read on for more information about the exciting opportunities that await you.

Club Forms and Guidelines

Club Handbook (pdf)

Club Application Packet (pdf)

Fundraising Request Form (pdf)

Club Sample Constitution (pdf)

Simplified Version of Roberts Rules (pdf)

Roberts Rules of Order Guide (pdf)

CLC Student Travel Waiver and Liability Release (pdf)

Current Clubs

Law Enforcement Club
Curtis Pribnow
cpribnow@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Natural Resources Club
Dr. William Faber
wfaber@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Horticulture Club
Theri Wasniewski
twasniewski@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Right Brain Media Club
Leon Dahlvang
ldahlvang@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Robotics Club
Nathan Peterson
npeterson@clcmn.edu
Staples

Diesel Technicians Club
Jeff Klehr
jklehr@clcmn.edu
Staples

Heavy Equipment Club
Mike Sams
msams@clcmn.edu
Staples

PN Nursing Club
Susan Risbrudt
srisbrudt@clcmn.edu
Staples

Phi Theta Kappa
Kathleen Porter
kporter@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Music Club
Sarah Aamot
saamot@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Medical Assistants Club
Dawn Michel
dmichel@clcmn.edu
Staples

Equality Coalition
Deana Bobzien
dbobzien@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Soccer Club
Erich Heppner
eheppner@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

ASL Club
Tanya Hoting Mrazek
thotingm@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Sociability Friends Club
Amanda Small
asmall@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Marine & Small Engines Club
Paul Hofmann
phofmann@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Diversity Club
Alita Reque-Peterson
apeterson@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Global Connections Club
Tracey Kloeckl-Jiménez
tkjimenez@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Welding Club
Sampada Lehman
slehman@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

FBM Club
Bob Rick
brick@clcmn.edu
Staples

Psychology Club
Karen Pikula
kpikula@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Anime Club
Tim Leskey
tleskey@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Accounting Club
Kristina Ehnert
kehnert@clcmn.edu
Brainerd

Contact Information

IMG_1229Erich Heppner
Director of Student Life
eheppner@clcmn.edu
218-855-8260