Mental Health Resources

Mental Health Resources

Central Lakes College is committed to holistic mental health, wellness, basic needs, and academic supports to foster student success.

Central Lakes College has a Social Worker on campus to help support and guide students with a variety of personal needs. The Social Worker is here to provide therapeutic support and intervention to students, provide crisis intervention, connect students with on-campus and community resources, and provide mental health and wellness information to the campus. The social worker will provide access and referrals to transportation, housing, legal, child care, and other needed resources. The Social Worker serves as the Campus Confidential Employee assuring confidentiality for any student needing to report sexual assault.

Kellee Rossina, phone: 218-855-8024, email: kellee.rossina@clcmn.edu, Room C107

All CLC students have access to free clinical therapy, available for a variety of mental health related topics including; stress, anxiety, depression, relationship issues, and much more. Students interested in scheduling an appointment with Amanda Mithun, Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist, from Lakewood Health Systems should contact Gayle Wonders at gayle.wonders@clcmn.edu. Amanda provides in-person sessions on the Staples Main Campus and by telehealth to the Brainerd Campus. Appointments are available Tuesdays and Wednesdays 11:30am-3:30pm. Students may access telehealth services in The Bridge located on the Brainerd Campus.

All CLC students have access to free telepsychiatry services provided through a partnership with Minnesota State University Mankato. Jodi Egeland, Psychiatric Mental Health and Family Nurse Practitioner, at Minnesota State University Mankato will provide initial diagnostics, recommendations for medication and/or services, ongoing medication management services, and assist in locating a pharmacy. Students interested in scheduling an appointment with Jodi should contact Kellee Rossina, CLC Social Worker, at 218-855-8024 or kellee.rossina@clcmn.edu. Appointments are available Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays 8am-4pm. Students may access telepsychiatry services in The Bridge on the Brainerd Campus Tuesdays and Wednesdays 11am-3:30pm. *Please note Jodi is not able to complete an initial diagnosis of ADD or ADHD. Students with a previous documented diagnosis of ADD or ADHD may access Jodi for medication management.

Students with questions about or needing assistance with health insurance should contact Kellee Rossina. Phone: 218-855-8024, email: kellee.rossina@clcmn.edu, Room C107

Learn to Live offers free and confidential online programs using Cognitive Behavioral Therapy to help with stress and worry; depression; social anxiety; insomnia; and substance use. Learn to Live also provides on-demand and live-stream webinars on a variety of mental health, addiction, and wellness related topics.

https://learntolive.com/partners

Enter code: clc

The on-campus clinic offers STI testing and treatment, pregnancy tests, condoms, flu shots, birth control, emergency contraception, medically accurate information, and COVID-19 vaccination. All care is confidential and most services are completely free to students. Located in room C103.

Crisis Line and Referral Service, 24-hour help line serving Aitkin, Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, and Wadena Counties. 218-828-HELP (4357) or 800-462-5525

Warm Line, peer to peer support 844-739-6369, available 5pm-9pm. Crisis Support Text Line, text: MN to 741741

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) – Information and resources on mental health diagnoses.
https://nami.org/Learn-More/

Jed Foundation – Information and resources on mental health topics to help teens and young adults.
https://jedfoundation.org/mental-health-resource-center/

Steve Fund – Mental Health Support for BIPOC Students. Text STEVE to 741741 to access a culturally trained crisis counselor.

Here to Help – Mental health and substance use information and screening tools.
https://www.heretohelp.bc.ca

Help Yourself. Help Others. – Free screenings on mental health, substance use, and wellness topics.
https://www.helpyourselfhelpothers.org

mental health resources

Contact Information

Photo First Name Last Name Position Department Phone Email Alt. Phone: URL wdt_ID
Aubrey Beadell Advisor TRIOStudentSupportServices 218-855-8014 aubrey.beadell@clcmn.edu 1
Nick O'Reilly Occupational Skills Program College Lab Assistant OccupationalSkills 218-855-8077 Nicholas.oreilly@clcmn.edu 2
Kevin Lomax College Lab Assistant Automotive Faculty 218-855-8000 KLomax@clcmn.edu 3
Jody Flynn Accessibility Services Assistant Accessibility 218-855-8056 jody.flynn@clcmn.edu 5
Missy Tureson Box Office Assistant Theatre 218-855-8199 mtureson@clcmn.edu 6
Deana Bobzien Instructor CollegeCareerStudies - Mathematics - Supportive Services 218-855-8339 deana.bobzien@clcmn.edu 7
Brianna Rajkowski Advisor TRIOStudentSupportServices 218-855-8228 brianna.rajkowski@clcmn.edu 8
Cynthia Dionysius AD Nursing Faculty NursingASDegree 218-855-8133 cindy.dionysius@clcmn.edu 9
Tajia Anderson PSEO Specialist Admissions - CollegeCreditInHighSchool- PSEO 218-855-8079 tajia.anderson@clcmn.edu 10
Tracy Tschida Instructor Psychology - CollegeCareerStudies 2188-855-8328 tracy.tschida@clcmn.edu 11
Mike Fitcher Adjunct Instructor MachineTool 218-855-8000 michael.fitcher@clcmn.edu 12
Brent Balmer Videography CLA Videography 218-855-8727 brent.balmer@clcmn.edu 13
David Gray Instructor History 218-855-8276 david.gray@clcmn.edu 14
Jim Nagy Adjunct Instructor GraphicDesign 218-855-8157 james.nagy@clcmn.edu 15
Brandon Schneider Instructor HeavyEquipment 218-894-5179 brandon.schneider@clcmn.edu 16
Natalia DePauw Director of Dual Enrollment Advising - PSEO - CollegeCreditInHighSchool 218-855-8263 natalia.depauw@clcmn.edu 18
Amy Disterhaupt Admissions Specialist Admissions 218-855-8250 amy.disterhaupt@clcmn.edu 20
Nick Heisserer Instructor BusinessFaculty - StudentLearningAssessment 218-855-8089 nick.heisserer@clcmn.edu https://outlook.office365.com/owa/calendar/CentralLakesCollege6@MinnState.edu/bookings/ 21
Matthew Krueger Environmental Health and Safety Officer Maintenance 218-855-8115 matthew.krueger@clcmn.edu 22
Mark Lindquist Instructor Music 218-855-8236 mark.lindquist@clcmn.edu 23
Joy Larson Emergency Management and Security Coordinator Security 218-855-8143 joy.larson@clcmn.edu 24
Jeremy Goddard Bookstore/Print Shop Bookstore Supportive Services 218-855-8146 Jeremy.Goddard@clcmn.edu 25
Sarah Jennissen Instsructor NursingAssistant - PracticalNursing - TrainedMedicationAid 218-894-5308 sarah.jennissen@clcmn.edu 26
Kevin Lattu Upward Bound Advisor TRIOUpwardBound 218-855-8117 kevin.lattu@clcmn.edu 27
Cash Robinson Upward Bound Advisor TRIOUpwardBound 218-855-8076 cash.robinson@clcmn.edu 28
Call Now
X
X