Home / Athletics / Football players honored

Football players honored

The Central Lakes College Raiders football team landed six players on the MCAA All-Division first team after finishing the Minnesota College Athletic Conference season at 9-0 and taking second in the state tournament with a 10-1 season record. Earning spots on the first team: Tyler Erickson (WR, sophomore), Stoney Burns (DB, freshman), Matt Spoden (LB, sophomore), Dominique Corder (QB, sophomore), Antoine Gardner (LB, freshman), Mike Scherer, (OL, freshman). Five Raiders on the All-Division second team are Ryan Fay (TE, sophomore), Jordan Owen (OL, sophomore) Barret Powell (WR, freshman), Jordan Moll (LB, sophomore), Jordan Laroche (DB, freshman). Honorable mention went to Nick Grewe (RB, freshman), Ryan Tri (WR, freshman), Greg Wright (LB, freshman), Michael Iverson (RB, sophomore) and David Titus (OL, sophomore). CLC Head Coach Greg Medeck and Steve King of Minnesota State Community and Technical College (Fergus Falls) were named MCAC co-coaches of the year.

About Chris

Call Now Button