Home / Campus News / College in Schools collaboration

College in Schools collaboration

College in the Schools held its annual in-service Aug. 23 at the Brainerd campus of Central Lakes College, with about 200 instructors, counselors, and adminstrators from 31 partnering school districts attending a full day of collaboration. CIS gives high schoolan an opportunity to strengthen their academic course offerings while providing juniors and seniors a jump-start on earning college credit. Classes are approved by CLC collborative instructors to esure academic rigor, but the classes are held on home campuses of the partnering school districts. Upon high school graduation, students who have participated in the CIS program make a smooth transition to a college setting. Schools are providing college-level courses in subjects such as science, math, sociology, history, political science, physical education, visual art, and music. High school students save thousands of dollars in tuition and develop skills essential for college success.
Images: http://www.flickr.com/photos/58518185@N04/page4/
School representatives attending
the in-service:
            Aitkin – Kelly Blake, Ronald Cox, Andrea Del Zoppo, Chris
Halvorson, Scott Miller, Dustin Richters, Marie Zettel, Jake Jaskowiak, Jason
Henke, Nicole Doyle, and Chad Pederson.
            Brainerd – Andrea Rusk, Steve Razidlo, Linda Dockter, Rod
Reuer, Joel Loftstrom, Craig Rezac, and Shelly Streed.
            Browerville – Barry Reigstad, Cheryl Wyatt, Lindsay
Niehoff, and Patrick Sutlief.
            Crosby-Ironton – Jessica Dietz, Wayne Ellingsen, Barb
Ethen, Andrea Gaffney, Mike Gindorff, Bob Kuschel, Debbie Marlton, Gordy Sharp,
Lisa Ryberg, and Jim Christenson.
            Deer River – Patrice Curtiss, Mark Drotts, Dale Marleau,
Polly Sheppard, and Lisa Cooney.
            Eagle Valley – Stephanie Eckel.
            Greenway – Theresa Berg, Jodi Warner, and Dave Dimich.
            Infinity Online – Jennifer Ernest, Barry Fischer, Jaime
Strohmeier, Jason Thelen, and Jo McClure.
            Isle – Loni Olson, Stan Miller.
            Little Falls – Conrad Schwinn, Ann Graeve, Lyn Gwost,
Michael Huck, Mike Kaluza, Anthony Kula, Randy Tabatt, Debra Yliniemi-Alin,
Kolbi Grant, and Tim Bjorge.
            Long Prairie-Grey Eagle – Jeff Kent, Roger Bachmeier,
Barry Bennett, Stacey Custer, Erin Gillie, Chet Hudalla, Jennifer Meagher,
Brandon Puck, Luan Thomas-Brunkhorst, Paul Urman, Needa Zetah, Jonathan Young,
and Paul Weinzierl.
            Menahga – Jlayne Torma and Dan Stifter.
Monticello – Brad Hanson, Andrea Drapcho, and Joel
            Nashwauk-Keewatin – Troy Grunewald, Patrick Tucci, and
Jeff Britten.
Nay Ah Shing – Samantha Koch.
            Northland – Lin Benson, Shem Daugherty, Barry Fischer,
Duane Giffen, Tim Hasse, Michael Horn, Jacoline Kitchenhoff, Carol Procopio,
and Joseph Akre.
            Onamia – Larry Ronglien.
Parkers Prairie – Aaron Bumgarner, Dave O’Brien, Liz
Foley, and Carey Johnson.
            Royalton – Joel Swenson, Jeff Schoenrock, and Ron Makela.
            Pequot Lakes – Tracy Anick, Lindsey Kaiser, Meghan
Kazmierczak, John Kotaska, Tony Maurer, Dan Moddes, Tracy Tschida, Michael
Sommersness, Ben Starns, and Chip Rankin.
            Pierz – Dean Dahmen, Randy Fischer, Gwen Gruber, Diana
Hauan, Mark Jensen, Jessica LeBlanc, Kelly Sauer, Ruth Stuckmayer, Simon
Waltman, and Jessica Janski.
            Pine River-Backus – Nancy Aimers, Duane Anderson, Isaak
Anderson, Kyle Bergem, Catherine Breannan, Thomas Demars, Richard Larson, Mary
Ruth Sigan, Catherine Bettino, and Trent Langemo.
            Sauk Centre – Kelly Buysse, Mike Ellens, Barb Hartmann,
Margaret Kitterman, Bonie Nelson, Brian Riley, James Shreiner, Melissa Vorderbruggen,
Kellie Wehrman, Shelly Backes, Erin Shermak, and Belinda Selfors.
            Sebeka – Cody Geiser, Michael Heino, and Dave Fjeldheim.
            Staples-Motley – Lorna Bendson, Donna Bestland, Clay
Houselog, Tracey Kloeckl-Jimenez, Jill Kneisl-Schneider, Jerry Reck, Onni
Sharp-Anderson, and Penny Olsen.
            Swanville – Margaret Stenvold Peterson.

– Jessica Hovland, Caitlyn Anderson, Jayne Glaser, and Verne Capelle.

About Chris

Call Now Button